2004 - 2008 F-150

Magnaflow Vs Flowmaster Help

Search this Thread

Old 04-09-2006 | 01:17 AM
|
Magnaflow Vs Flowmaster Help

I have a flowmaster exhaust on my truck now and im thinking that im going to get the magnaflow exhaust that comes out in front of the back tires but I am worried that the magnaflow will be to quiet. I was wondering has anyone heard both and whitch is louder. If anyone knows what the loudest exhaust on the market is thats a catback kit please let me know. The only reason that im looking to change exhausts is because after this winter hear the tips have little rust spots starting all over them and I think they look bad now so im starting over. Any help would be great I just dont want to spend $500.00 and not be happy with it.

Old 04-09-2006 | 01:28 AM
Flowmaster is much louder sounds alot more agressive

Old 04-09-2006 | 01:29 AM
check this place out.... www.bbexhaust.com its called a Billy Boat exhaust.....VERY loud and agressive sounding you can hear a sound clip.....wow it sounds amazing...I have a custom exhaust on my truck right now I cant even remember the company my local shop did it because I know the owner of the shop....but my exhaust sounds just like the bbexhaust extremely loud and agressive

Old 04-09-2006 | 02:02 AM
I've heard that the Banks Monster is the loudest, but haven't heard the Magnaflow that exits before the wheel. The Roush that exits before the wheel is very loud, listed as Off Road Use Only...... I have a Magnaflow SISO I just installed tonite and love it... IT's louder than stock , but won't give you Drone head.... Drove 120 miles home tonite after install, 18.1 MPG with Edge Evo Level 2... i'm stoked

Old 04-09-2006 | 02:34 AM
Truck of the Month