2009 - 2014 F-150

No start after puddle...

Search this Thread

Old 08-02-2009, 09:56 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
No start after puddle...

Hey All.

I'm new to the F-150 community as I just bought my truck a month ago, a day after returning home from Iraq! Its a great truck and i'm happy so far, but as of this afternoon, I have a problem;

Coming home earlier today, I hit a large puddle. I didnt realize how deep the puddle was until I entered it, and by then, it was too late. The truck made it through the puddle fine, and made it the remaining 2 miles home with no problem whatsoever. When I tried to start it later, nothing. The display has 2 warnings showing; Check charging system, Check braking system. I put a jump pack on it, and it still wouldn't turn over. I'm worried that maybe the trucks alarm system got wet and is malfunctioning so it has the truck locked up.

I'm a bit worried that the water may have messed the truck up. I'm not sure where to start besides here. I will search around the forum for a while a see what I can come up with. Any help is appreciated.

SGT Brett Lenoble
USA

Old 08-02-2009, 10:15 PM
Originally Posted by STX-F150
Hey All.

I'm new to the F-150 community as I just bought my truck a month ago, a day after returning home from Iraq! Its a great truck and i'm happy so far, but as of this afternoon, I have a problem;

Coming home earlier today, I hit a large puddle. I didnt realize how deep the puddle was until I entered it, and by then, it was too late. The truck made it through the puddle fine, and made it the remaining 2 miles home with no problem whatsoever. When I tried to start it later, nothing. The display has 2 warnings showing; Check charging system, Check braking system. I put a jump pack on it, and it still wouldn't turn over. I'm worried that maybe the trucks alarm system got wet and is malfunctioning so it has the truck locked up.