2009 - 2014 F-150

Ford n00b needs some advice....

Search this Thread

Old 03-10-2010, 12:20 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Ford n00b needs some advice....

Hello everyone. I'm pretty new to the Ford camp. I come from a longtime GM family and after taking a test drive I've recently decided to make my next truck a Ford.

My question revolves around whether to order a new pickup or to wait for the next model year. I really like the FX4 truck, but there aren't a lot of them around in my area. And if there is one, they are usually tricked out to the point that they are in upper end Lariat, Platinum, and King Ranch price range.

So if you were in my shoes would you wait til the 2011's are released, or is there not enough changes to warrant the wait?

Also, I was thinking of just getting the FX4 with the luxury package. It's about the most I can afford at this point. However, am I missing out by not considering any other option(s)? I don't buy a new vehicle very often so I'm willing to considering spending a little extra if it's going to worth it.

Is there any running board recommendations for the FX4 (Tuxedo Black) that anyone would recommend? OEM or after market?

Thanks in advance for your help. Much appreciated.

Old 03-10-2010, 01:19 PM
You can do a search of dealers or your dealer can do it to find a vehicle .Mine came from 200 miles away but they can look anywhere.

Old 03-10-2010, 01:34 PM
If you do any towing at all I would reccomend the Ford backup camera. As a factory option I think it was like 300 bucks.

Old 03-10-2010, 01:45 PM
Get the one this year. The 6.2L is supposed to be in next years model but its a first year production engine. You know how that goes... They need to work out some bugs, im sure. Get the 2010 model with the 5.4L its proven and bullet proof.

Old 03-10-2010, 02:27 PM
Originally Posted by BXK109