2009 - 2014 F-150

2009-2010 4.6 2v MODS (Please Come in)

Search this Thread

Old 05-23-2010, 04:55 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2009-2010 4.6 2v MODS (Please Come in)

I just bought a 2010 F150 4.6L 2v XL and I cant seems to find performance parts anywhere. So I have a couple questions.

Where Do I look for performance parts?
Is the 4.6 the same as the 2006-2008?
Is the 4.6 the same as the mustang motor and can I buy the same performance bolt ons?
What is the best tuner?

What im planning on doing first is buying a tuner for a little power for now but also will be able to change the tune for a turbo later on.

If anyone could give me more information that would be great. This is my first f150 so im a newb but im very mechanically inclined.
RonRonvc07 is online now Report Post Edit/Delete Message

Old 05-23-2010, 06:55 PM
Nothing Really?

Old 05-24-2010, 02:24 AM
Old 05-24-2010, 11:34 AM
i would stay away from the hypertech. i tried one on my 2010 f150 stx 4.6 2v and was not impressed i sent it back and got my money back.

im holding out for the custom tuners. the gryphon mainly.

the 2009-10 4.6 2v is very similar to the 04-08 but not the same.

the 09-10 is rated for more power.

example you could take a supercharger for a 03 f150 4.6 2v and make it work , there are threads where people have done this.

but for straight up bolt ons with no modifications theres not a whole lot out there right now.

Old 05-24-2010, 02:25 PM
Originally Posted by modru2004
i would stay away from the hypertech. i tried one on my 2010 f150 stx 4.6 2v and was not impressed i sent it back and got my money back.
That's a bit different from what you wrote over here:

Old 03-02-2010, 09:39 PM
Senior User
modru2004 is new and has a neutral reputation at this point.

"well i got the hypertech programmer in today. have almost 500 miles on the truck now and couldn't wait to try it out.