2009 - 2014 F-150

Rattles, squeakes, seat belt & possible leak

Search this Thread

Old 02-07-2011, 10:15 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Rattles, squeakes, seat belt & possible leak

Newbie here, mostly a lurker. In late October, purchased a 2010 4x2 Lariat screw, 3.55ls, Sony stereo, drop-in bedliner. It now has about 6100 miles on it. I bought my truck out of state for $7600 off sticker after rebates and gave up the $1k rebate because I didn't trade with Ford. I sold my 05 F150 4x4 xlt screw with 152k miles for $8500. I really like my 2010 except for: brakes squeal after it's been sitting awhile, rattle in the back that sounds like the rear glass wants to fall out, front passenger seat belt locks up when fully extended and will not release without allowing the belt to fully retreat and start over and finally when I wash the truck I see water under the gasket around the 3rd brake light although I haven't seen any inside the cab yet. Here is my delimma: since I didn't buy this truck locally, how much pressure can/should I put on the local dealership to handle these issues? It is a 5 hour drive to the dealership where I purchased it. All of these things added together are making me wonder if I should of just kept my 2005. It had 152k miles but no mechanical issues at all and still looked good. It had a few rattles but none as bad as my new one has and the brakes didn't squeal. What do you all think?

Old 02-07-2011, 10:22 PM
Any Ford dealer can deal with any Ford product so you should be good to go having the local Ford dealer take a look at these issues.

Old 02-09-2011, 03:48 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post