Suggestions for Comparison - Z v. UPP

Search this Thread

Old 05-29-2003, 08:21 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Suggestions for Comparison - Z v. UPP

My Zaino order arrived yesterday and my UPP order should be here in the next few days. My thought was to do half of my truck in Z and the other half in UPP to do a full comparison. Now I'm not really sure I want to, or need to, go that far. Would splitting the tailgate be enough to compare the two products?

Old 05-29-2003, 09:08 AM
I am not a professional detailer, but I would think that would be good enough to compare. What color is your truck? Asking that because I would like to know if your using Z2 or Z5.

For the Zaino are you going to put at least 3 coats on? I find on my silver truck that at about 5 coats it has its best shine.

Are you going to leave the two different waxes/polishes on the tailgate for a long time, like at least 4 - 6 months to see just how well they last? As in no new coats?

It will be interesting to see what you find. Good luck

Old 05-29-2003, 09:20 AM
My truck is True Blue (very dark) so I will be using Z5 instead of Z2 as recommended on this site by several people. I plan on applying three coats of each (even though that will take three days with the UPP - 24 hours between coats) and then leaving it alone for atleast two months. Two months should give me a pretty good idea of the durability as I live in Tampa so it will be VERY hot and humid over the next few months, but if both still look good, I'll let them go longer. I will also be using the Gloss enhancer recommended by each product (Z6 and PUGE) on a regular basis. Anything I'm forgetting?

Old 05-29-2003, 11:17 AM
Sounds like you got it. Your going to dawn wash the tailgate first right? That way you will insure both products will not be put on over possible other wax.

Old 05-29-2003, 11:45 AM