Can I was with gold class, wax with Zaino?

Search this Thread

Old 09-24-2003, 09:42 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Can I was with gold class, wax with Zaino?

The Zaino car was seems a little expensive considering how often I wash my truck. Can I wash my truck with Meguires Gold Class and Wax with Zaino? I've never used Zaino before but plan on switching now that I have my new truck.

Old 09-24-2003, 11:27 AM
Moderator &

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
I'm pretty sure that Zaino will require that you use the Zaino wash for maintenance as they may claim that the detergent based washes (such as gold class (which is what I use)) will stip Z.

Zaino is pretty good stuff but, rather than using Gold Class, you might try some of the professional products offered by Meguiars. They're going to save you some $ in the long run but, you will be required to apply more often...

After having tried Zaino, I can tell you that it's pretty darn good stuff but, I simply didn't get the 'bling' out of it that everyone seemed to have. I did, however, get a great level of protection above any carnauba but, with as often as I wax (because I genuinly enjoy doing it), I don't have to worry about protection nearly as much.

RP

Old 09-24-2003, 11:28 AM
APT
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
You can use any car wash that does not have a wax additive. I believe the Gold Class shampoo does not have any so you can go right ahead.

Z7 does contain a little of Zaino sealant. Most Zaino users have said they notice a difference with using Z7 vs. other products over the long haul, say 4-6 months between applications. It is worth ordering the first time when you buy other Zaino products, but maybe it isn't worth re-ordering alone if you run out.