Time between applying Zaino to truck

Search this Thread

Old 03-08-2004, 06:04 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Time between applying Zaino to truck

hey guys, I was wondering about Zaino and how often it should be applied. I am a college student with work every weekend/afternoon/most nights, and school, and work many breaks. I put some Zaino on in August, and the weather was not good over winter break to reapply it, or any other breaks I have had, and I meant to order more to apply over spring break this week, but it is to late to do it and I forgot with midterms last week. I was wondering if it is fine to wait till the beginning of the summer, or May when I will have more time with our "May Term" class schedule to appy more Zaino. Thanks a lot for your responses and have a good day. Also, I have been washing with the Zaino car wash every time, and try to do it once a week, but sometimes do not have time for like 3 weeks. Thanks a lot.

Old 03-08-2004, 06:37 AM
Three coats should go on for the initial application. Zaino claims the it will last for 6 months. I will put a coat or so on every 3 months with the exception of fall/winter. I will coat it in late Sept and then again sometime in Jan/Feb.

During the spring and summer, I will use the gloss enhancer every other wash or so.

Old 03-08-2004, 06:51 AM
Zaino certainly has a good track record for durability......... but how long your protection has lasted is in relation to the elements it has been subjected to I guess.....
Some of us Zainoids never get to see how long it lasts since we run out there and smear on a coat whenever we see sunshine!

I completely Zaino'ed my truck 5 months ago with 3 coats of Z2/Z5. The protection was still there when I applied 2 coats of Z5 this weekend......... Gotta love this stuff since it lasts so long for persons who don't have the time or weather to shine your ride......