NXT speed Detailer?

Search this Thread

Old 08-16-2005, 12:31 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
NXT speed Detailer?

Anybody use this stuff yet? I just picked some up and was looking for some tips for using it. I washed my truck today but it's supposed to rain tomorrow morning. Is it safe for me to use the speed detailer to get rid of the water spots after the rain? I've never used a quick detailer before. Thanks guys.

Old 08-16-2005, 12:55 AM
Moderator &

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Used it and really don't like it at all... In my honest opinion, it's not one of Meguiar's better products.

To use any QD product, mist it on and wipe it off using a very nice microfiber or similar. Simple as that.

This is not a replacement for washing but more of a maintenance step between washings. Use this product for light dust, fingerprints, and other very minor surfical problems like that...

-RP-

Old 08-16-2005, 01:03 AM
I'm not a real big fan of the quick detailer products. They don't really serve a major purpose for me. When my truck gets dirty it just flat out needs a bath.

I guess a QD product would serve best for someone in a detailing competition or a car dealship. Where they want to run up behind anyone viewing the car and clean up fingerprints.

- Chris

Old 08-16-2005, 01:06 AM
Moderator &

For me, QD products are used more frequently than all of the other chemicals in my aresonal. In fact, I have several gallons (more than 6 off the top of my head) that I use in varying situations on my paint.

They serve a huge purpose to me.

Poorboy's Spray and Wipe, 4-Star UGE, Meg's QD, Meg's Last Touch, Meg's Final Inspection, Heavy Metal Polish Detailer, Meg's Final Detail (on my last half-gallon )

Old 08-16-2005, 02:41 AM