Thinking about getting a rotary buffer.

Search this Thread

Old 07-09-2007, 08:18 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Thinking about getting a rotary buffer.

I have been using a PC for about 2 years but not quite satisfied with getting all swirls and light scratches out. I have been using Meguiar's pads and #80 and get good results but would like something better. Would you recommend to step up to a rotary? Maybe different pads or products first?

I know there is the potential to damage paint with a rotary but would practice on a beater first.

Maybe I just need to approach a vehicle differently with the PC but it seems to take a long time when doing a car that has been neglected.

Any ideas????

Kevin

Old 07-09-2007, 09:31 PM
get one...you will never use the pc again...dewalt and makita are about the two best out there as far as electric one go. makita has diffrent handle options and dewalt is very straight forward hand positions..both have left and right hand option...make sure it is varible speed if you choose not to go with one of those mentioned brand...

Old 07-09-2007, 11:01 PM
I was under the impression that a DA polisher was better than a rotary?

Old 07-10-2007, 07:30 AM