Meguiars Ultimate Quick Detailer

Search this Thread

Old 11-09-2007, 11:32 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Meguiars Ultimate Quick Detailer

Hi,

I've searched through the threads, and have read some good things about this, but nothing that is "definitive."

I have a black 2004 heritage. I have been spoiling it ever since I bought it 3 months ago. I am only an amateur and do everything by hand, but this is my routine.

Spray off light dirt (never has been "dirty" since I bought it).

Quick detail with mother's qd.

1 coat of zymol cleaner/wax (had this already when I bought the truck, and it worked pretty well alone for a while, but it had no lasting power)

2 coats of nxt tech wax paste (waiting 12 hours between)

I know I will have to clay eventually, but the paint is pretty clean already.

Thing is, I'm "okay" with the shine that I get, but I know there's more in there. Eventually I will buy a kit from ADS, but until then I'm wondering how I can add a little pop with something OTC. I read a couple of posts that said that Meguiars Ultimate Quick Detailer will do just this, and I'm wondering if you all can back that story.

Thanks a lot

--steve

Old 11-09-2007, 11:42 PM
I will have to agree with UQD adding that final pop to the paint. My 99 F-150 has never looked this good. It just adds that final something to the paint plus water hates it(hydrophobic).

Andrew

Old 11-10-2007, 12:37 AM
Pick up a bottle of Aqua Wax at CarQuest auto parts. Spray on and wipe off just like a QD. Here is my friends car after Aqua Wax on top of NXT that was put on a month before.

Old 11-10-2007, 12:42 AM
DLM
Old 11-10-2007, 10:01 AM
Originally Posted by Sleestak
Pick up a bottle of Aqua Wax at CarQuest auto parts. Spray on and wipe off just like a QD. Here is my friends car after Aqua Wax on top of NXT that was put on a month before.
That car looks sweet!