Zaino Question?

Search this Thread

Old 09-25-2002, 09:50 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Zaino Question?

I used the Zaino system on my black truck. Cleaner, 1 coat of Z-5 and two coats of Z-2. It shines pretty well, but how good is it suppose to protect the paint. It rained once and I get the streaks below the ext. cab windows. Then I have to apply the polish again to get rid of it. When I used Zymol, I did not have that problem for at least 6 months until the Zymol wore off. Also after using the Zaino, when I wash my truck, there seems to be a film on the truck. Everybody compliments me on my truck, since I used Zaino, but how can I stop the streaks below the windows.
Thanks,
Craig

Old 09-26-2002, 10:45 PM
Hopefully either Intel486 or Harley #356 will be by. They may be able to better answer your question.

I am no expert on Zaino and I have a silver truck and use Zaino and love it. Never had any problems with it streaking or anything. One thing that comes to mind, and I may be wrong, but I will give it a shot.

Did you use ZFX with your Z-2? It helps it set-up much faster then without it. With the ZFX you can usally buff it off about 15 mins after you put it on. You can put up to 3 coats in one day with the ZFX, without it your suppose to wait I believe like 7-8 hours with a temp of 70 deg. or higher before the next coat.

So if your were not using the ZFX and tried to put another coat on before the first one had time to properly bond to the paint may give you the streacking problem.

Was the fisrt coat given enough time to haze? If not that would cause the Zaino to smear and then maybe cause the problems you have.

I can't think of anything else, and again I may be off base and someone will be by to correct me.

Old 10-03-2002, 09:17 PM