Performance Mods and Warranty

Search this Thread

Old 04-07-2004, 05:47 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Performance Mods and Warranty

Hi guys,
I am new to performance mods and I want to find out what I can do that will not void my warranty. What can I use to boost performance that will not void warranty?

Ideas/Plans:
1. Cat-Back exhaust
2. Perfromance Chip
3. Better Spark Plugs
4. Air Intake kit(air force 1)
5. JBA headers
6. Shift Kit

also thought i may upgrade the FUEL PUMP, FUEL INJECTORS and MAF in anticipation of adding a blower when the warranty is up.

Is it a bad idea to add the pump/injesctor/maf upgrades before the blower? Do these too void the warranty.

If someone can help give me a smart step-wise approach to adding performance mods pls do.
A reliable machine is a must for me. Please keep that in mind when making suggestions.
Thanks

Old 04-08-2004, 01:12 AM
Former Sponsor
Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Hi man44a,

I need to make you aware of a couple of things, & then get on to helping you a bit, so please bear with me a minute here...............

First.............This is the Computer Chips section, so posts here need to generally stay on that basic topic, within reason. I mention this simply because almost all of your questions really don't have much to do with this section. However, that's not what's really important, and of course I don't mean to make it "difficult" for you to get the info you want & need - the real issue is that the large amount of information you want to know about is detailed in nature, and generally isn't going to be learned by waiting for someone who actually knows all of this well enough to be properly qualified to give professional & accurate advice to sit down and type it all out.

So with that in mind, let's get you started on a couple of basics, so that you *can* get the information you need as quickly and as painlessly as possible...................