A sign of old age...

Search this Thread

Old 10-24-2000, 08:26 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Wink A sign of old age...

Mike,

Long time no hear! How have you been doing? I don't get on the message board much anymore now that I have to work for a living! I have a really dumb question for you... It's been a while since I've flipped my chip (due to gas prices) and I can't remember which position is which! Is position "1" for regular gas and position "2" for high test, or the other way around? I guess I'm getting old, but on my truck, I really can't tell the difference! (It runs great in both positions...) No matter which position I have it in, even with 87 octane, it doesn't ping, and I really don't hot rod it (due to gas prices), so I don't notice a big enough difference in performance to tell the difference! Also, I still see no difference in gas mileage (it sucks in both positions), 16 - 17 mpg, city or highway, fast or slow, it doesn't seem to matter! Anyway, I just splurged again and put a tank of 93 octane in, and went to flip the switch and couldn't remember which position it's supposed to be in (not that it seem to make that much difference, but then again, maybe if I had it in the right position, it would!) Forgive my senility, thanks for your help, and good talking to you again!

PaulT... :-)

------------------
Paul...
99 F-150 XLT SC Sport, 4.6L, Auto, Captain Chairs, Class III Towing Package, 3.55 LS, Sliding Rear Window, White, 4X2, CD, Soft Factory Tonneau Cover, K&N Filter, WMS Velocity Tube, Line-X Spray on Bed Liner, Gibson Side Swept Cat Back System, Superchips Flip Chip, and the Original F150online Decal...

What more is there!

ptarnuzzer@ikon.com

Old 10-25-2000, 02:22 PM
Former Sponsor
Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Hi Paul,

I have already responded in detail to your email with this same content, so I won't repeat all of that here.

Position 1=87
Position 2=92+