Help me decide...

Search this Thread

Old 01-10-2008, 03:49 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Help me decide...

Well i called troyer performance yesterday about getting the tuner. Im pretty much sold on it. Now heres the hard part.

- Should i just get the programmer? Or the AF1 and programmer?

-What kind of gains have you recieved?

Im pretty much stock with just a leveling kit and 33 toyo mt's.

Old 01-10-2008, 04:18 PM
Originally Posted by 07LoneStarFX4
Well i called troyer performance yesterday about getting the tuner. Im pretty much sold on it. Now heres the hard part.

- Should i just get the programmer? Or the AF1 and programmer?

-What kind of gains have you recieved?

Im pretty much stock with just a leveling kit and 33 toyo mt's.
Depends on how much extra performance you are looking for
I went with only the programmer at this time and it makes a huge difference

Last edited by 06darkstone; 01-10-2008 at 04:51 PM.
Old 01-10-2008, 04:29 PM
Im a pretty calm driver but i would like to have the power there. Just in case

Old 01-10-2008, 05:44 PM
Suspended
If you're questioning it now, than get the intake. Otherwise you're going to be always wondering "what if".

Old 01-10-2008, 06:35 PM
Im a pretty calm driver but i would like to have the power there. Just in case
if that is the case get the tune, intake and exhaust all in one package!

Old 01-10-2008, 07:20 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Talking

get both now that way it can be tuned for.

Old 01-10-2008, 09:02 PM
get both. youll be amazed at the difference. it becomes a whole new animal i just ordered the xcali3 today and i cant wait for it to get here. i rode with my friend the other day that has basically the same truck i do, he has the xcali3 and the AF1. its ridiculous compared to mine...

Last edited by 07SportTCOB; 01-10-2008 at 09:05 PM.

Trending Topics

Old 01-10-2008, 09:54 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post