Ordered a Gryphon php, but not sure what octane?

Search this Thread

Old 02-04-2009, 03:08 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Ordered a Gryphon php, but not sure what octane?

My truck is a Ford F-150 FX4, 5.4L, single cab. I placed a 2.5" level kit in the front and a 3" rear block in order to fit the 35/12.5/18 tires. The tires are BFG Mud Terrain KM2. I mainly use the truck in the city to get to work, i have never used it for towing. I do a lot of highway driving, approximately 150 miles twice every other week. I use regular gas, 87 octane, but i have heard that using octane 91 or 93 gives you more power with the gryphon. Anyways, i ordered my gryphon today, level 1 (tranny) with 87 octane, level 2 (tow) with 87, and level 3 (performance) with 91 octane. I talked to bill from php who recommended i drive using the level 2, but i was wondering if i should just go with the level 3, 91 octane? or should i change my order to level 3 with 87 octane? what do you guys recommend? i am new to this and i have no idea which one to use.

Old 02-04-2009, 07:06 PM
Mine I have a performance 87 level 2 is a custom tow tune and level 3 is a performance 94 tune.

Old 02-04-2009, 07:09 PM
Former Sponsor
Originally Posted by chito