Looking for a programmer/tuner for 4.6l

Search this Thread

Old 03-29-2009, 08:55 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Looking for a programmer/tuner for 4.6l

Hey guys I need some serious help. I'm new to this whole new world of computer programmers or tuners that can increase power/acceleration/mpg for our fords. I have a 2008 STX 4wd with the 4.6l v8 and I was wondering what would be the best programmer for my truck. My main concerns are def. performance gains but I also don't want to do anything to harm the reliability of my truck or ruin the warranty. Is there a programmer I should buy and if so which is the best? Let me know guys!!!

Old 03-29-2009, 09:15 PM
Id suggest maybe talking to Bill or Corey at PHP. I got a Gryphon from them (waiting on custon tunes), and I think its probably the best programmer on the market. Check them out at www.phptunes.com

Old 03-29-2009, 09:18 PM
Oh damn I just noticed you where from Morgantown. Been up there a few times for football games. In case you dont know my little town is in the SW part of WV. GO EERS

Old 03-29-2009, 09:50 PM
I don't know if its the best or not because I have nothing to compare to but I chose the Superchips Cortex for my 08 F150 XLT Supercrew.. I chose the Cortex because I was afraid of voiding my warranty.. I'm told this wont but Superchip givs me a two year powertrain warranty "Just incase" there might be better ones out there but the warranty superchips includes gave me some piece of mind.

http://www.superchips.com/products.p...+%26+Excursion

Last edited by FuzzzMan; 03-29-2009 at 09:54 PM.
Old 03-29-2009, 10:26 PM
Well my warranty was up anyways, but if Im not mstaken Gryphon will not void it.

Old 03-29-2009, 10:28 PM
yeah man live right next to the stadium...dub vee baby! Will I actually see a performance increase from the programmer tho? And do I just need to buy the programmer or is there other things I need to do to use one?

Old 03-29-2009, 10:51 PM