New to F-150 world...which chip to get??

Search this Thread

Old 07-09-2001, 09:10 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question New to F-150 world...which chip to get??

I'm new to the world of F-150's. I've got a '97 Jeep Wrangler (TJ) I've done quite a bit to it, including many homemade accesories and a chip. My friend has a '98 Expedition 4x4 5.4L. I do know that the F-150's and the Expeditions are basically the same, right?? Anyway, he feels that since I've done a lot to my Jeep, that I would be able to understand and help him out with building his Expy up. I think he could do it without my help, but....he's just a wuss.
Anyway, I wanted to get some info on which chips would be the best to go with for my friend. He's basically not going to take it off-road, that's why he didn't buy a Jeep. He occasionally tows boats, etc... notice the word occasionally. Thanks for the help.

Old 07-09-2001, 10:34 PM
Superchip all the way. I have one and love it.

Old 07-09-2001, 11:08 PM
one word -- two syllables: SuperChip

Do a search in this forum for tons of additional info...

Good luck

Old 07-09-2001, 11:11 PM
Thanks

Old 07-09-2001, 11:14 PM
Duplicate redundancy

Superchip!

Get in touch with Mike Troyer a.k.a. "Superchips_Distributor"

Old 07-09-2001, 11:22 PM
What Superchip code do I use?

Old 07-10-2001, 09:43 AM
Open Passenger door and look near hinge, White label with numbers and letters. This is computer code you need.

Old 07-10-2001, 11:27 AM
Former Sponsor
Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Hi sk8zero,

Welcome to F-150 Online!

The code of Superchip you will need to use depends strictly on the code of the vehicle in which you wish to install the Superchip. So teh first thing to do is to determine the computer code of the vehicle in which you want to install the Superchip.