HELP…. Which first. Programmer or Exhaust?

Search this Thread

Old 02-24-2014, 09:38 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
HELP…. Which first. Programmer or Exhaust?

Hi Everyone,
First off I have a 2011 F-150 lariat v8 5.0 4x4. The trust is completely stock other than the K&N CAI I put on a week ago. I am simply just trying to help the truck breathe better and get better fuel milage. The power would be nice but not trying to race or anything crazy. Simply wondering if my next step should be a Edge CS Evolution programmer or a Flowmaster catback exhaust. Should I let it breathe better before I screw with the tune? Lookin for some advice. Open to suggestions for better programers or exhausts for my truck… I'm no pro at this stuff. Thanks for the help! Also difference between the Edge CS & CTS….? Thanks again!

Old 02-24-2014, 09:44 PM
Global Moderator &

Received 68 Likes on 64 Posts
You're wasting your money. The canned tunes in an Edge do nothing for an engine with an aftermarket intake. Get an SCT with custom tunes or a Diablo. As for the exhaust, all it does is sound.

Old 02-24-2014, 10:40 PM
hmm ok like I said, no pro at this stuff I will keep trying to research this stuff. I figured exhaust would help. more air coming in not as much going out… like blowing into a glass coke bottle….. kinda difficult. Thank you

Old 02-24-2014, 10:56 PM
Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts
Originally Posted by kmireles343
hmm ok like I said, no pro at this stuff I will keep trying to research this stuff. I figured exhaust would help. more air coming in not as much going out… like blowing into a glass coke bottle….. kinda difficult. Thank you
Hi and Welcome to the site ! You have the misfortune of waking me up from my nap, so now you will have to deal with me, lol.