Anyone have the SCT ITSX?

Search this Thread

Old 05-01-2014, 01:13 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Anyone have the SCT ITSX?

I have been researching a tuner to get for my 2002 Blackwood and have narrowed it to the SCT X4 Flash or the SCT ITSX.
Problem is all the reviews on the ITSX are from beginning of 2013 and 2012 and was curious if the Bluetooth issues are still an issue.

I run Mac only so having it hooked to my iphone sounds awesome otherwise I would have to buy Windows OS for the X4 to update because I was told the wifi for it isn't available yet.

So if anyone has either of the two I would greatly appreciate your views on it cause Mike at 5 Star Tuning is great but he suggested the ITSX and SCT themselves suggested the X4. lmao so I am again torn between the two.

Thanks for your time. Cheers

Old 05-01-2014, 03:42 PM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Originally Posted by sleuthsnoopy
I have been researching a tuner to get for my 2002 Blackwood and have narrowed it to the SCT X4 Flash or the SCT ITSX.
Problem is all the reviews on the ITSX are from beginning of 2013 and 2012 and was curious if the Bluetooth issues are still an issue.

I run Mac only so having it hooked to my iphone sounds awesome otherwise I would have to buy Windows OS for the X4 to update because I was told the wifi for it isn't available yet.

So if anyone has either of the two I would greatly appreciate your views on it cause Mike at 5 Star Tuning is great but he suggested the ITSX and SCT themselves suggested the X4. lmao so I am again torn between the two.

Thanks for your time. Cheers

I have a SCT ITSX and I'll tell you , it's a great tuner. It connects and works flawlessly with my IPad and IPhone. That being said, I am thinking seriously about selling it as I went and purchased an X4 which also works great. If interested in a ITSX, let me know...might make you a deal..they are an expensive unit. Mine came from Mike at 5 Star

Old 05-01-2014, 04:02 PM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts