Flo Pro anyone?

Search this Thread

Old 02-01-2003, 01:36 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Flo Pro anyone?

Does anyone have experience or info on this system? My local Merlin shop does nice workmanship on custom jobs. I replaced my Gibson muffler with a Flo Pro on my Expy a few years back and actually was quite surprised at the similarities.

That was a 5.4, my truck is a 4.6. Any difference?

Thanks

Last edited by macman2; 02-15-2003 at 07:25 PM.
Old 02-06-2003, 05:25 AM
Dunno, but I have one on my 4.2 and it works great! Just putting my two, maybe one cent in.

https://www.f150online.com/galleries...TOKEN=37026799

Old 02-06-2003, 12:00 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I have no first hand experience with the FLO-PRO but while checking them out I noticed that the have a product line called Red Line High Performance Mufflers that is very similar to the Magnaflow design. I also found this link to theirhome page.

They have a Red Line di/do muffler like the Magnaflow except that theirs is available in 2" and 2 1/4" whereas Magnaflow only offers a 2 1/2" unit. It might be better suited for the 4.2 and 4.6 motors??

Good luck.

Last edited by LE PEW; 02-06-2003 at 12:07 PM.
Old 02-06-2003, 07:56 PM
Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Talking

Just got back from the Muffler shop and put on a Flo Pro. Wow, what a difference over the Gibson in terms of throttle response and sound. Fit is much better too. I just replaced the muffler, so I'm still using the Gibson 3" tail pipe.

The Flo Pro is an oval design, center in offset out. Sorry, I don't know the part number, as the bill just says "Flo Pro muffler".

It has a bit more rumble to it compared to the Gibson at startup and idle. Inside the cab, you can hear it, but it's not a drone by any means. I think the wife will approve at any rate.

I went up a hill that I normally bog down some in third and the TC will normally unlock. Today, it just cruised all the way up and I didn't have to press the gas near as much as before.