Loudest Exhuast on the Market Help

Search this Thread

Old 12-10-2000 | 07:33 PM
|
Red face Loudest Exhuast on the Market Help

Hello. I am a student. Wenting to get my first truck hopefully this summer when I turn 17. I want the loudest exhaust system. I am driving right now a mustang with a 4.6 liter engine 98 GT. I love the power of it and I want that much power in my truck. I want a lot of horsepower please any tips I would like it. I have been doing some research on how to make it better. Ford Rules.

------------------
Grant

Old 12-11-2000 | 11:09 PM
http://albums.photopoint.com/j/Album...286&a=10343257

i have flowmaster on my truck.i had to take the ground effects off to install it but i am putting them back on today.
also if you want to, i am still debating whether or not to do it, you can take your catilytic converter off and chizel out the insides and make it hollow for a deeper sound.only takes about 15 minutes.

Old 12-12-2000 | 05:27 PM
My loudest was the magnaflow race. Tons of top end power, but at a loss of low end torque. Echo tips about 12" by 3-3.5" help give the CID sound. Dont forget the balance tube. My magnaflow was straight thru dual in, dual out, 2.5". Losing the stock cats for high flow units with an "H" pipe will only help the deep growl.

------------------
Drive it like ya stole it,

Terry Deaton
99 F150 XLT, Bright Red, 2WD, 4.6, S/C, S/B, Superchip, K&N FIPK, FMS 9mm, +4s, Nerfs, Leer Top, Cow Catcher W/Bright A$$ Lights, True Duals with hi flow cats and Magnaflow Lightning Style, 275 Dunlops with 3.08 gears, fat swaybars, Steeda front and Hellwig rear, 3.5" Fabtech spindles with 2" blocks, B/E Performance Shift kit with B&M Cast Deep Pan, Steeda Billit Pedals.
Coming Soon: 4.10s and Auburn Diff, Eibach Front Coils and Add a Leafs, Underdrive Pullies and Kick A$$ Shocks.
96 SVT COBRA (almost stock)
98 AERO black w/lotsa chrome
Speed Kills, drive a Chevy and live forever.
http://www.geocities.com/terrydeaton.geo/index7.htm