Bassani Exhaust

Search this Thread

Old 07-08-2003 | 01:36 AM
|
Bassani Exhaust

I have a 2003 Ford F250 XLT SuperCrew 4x4(5.4L). I would like to get Bassani exhaust for it, I have heard the sound and I prefer it. Any thoughts on the Bassani? I want a dual exhaust system maybe or a dual tip on one side either behind the wheel or in front for side exhaust. Any ideas or recommendations? Also how will it sound if I get the full system with headers, after cats, and full exhaust? Which type of piping will give me the deepest sound? Thanks.

~Colby

P.S. As you can tell I am new to the Ford F150... Thanks for your help.

Old 07-08-2003 | 02:47 AM
Hi-

This brings up the decision you are going to have to make: "Performance vs. Sound."

If sound is a primary consideration for you, then you could get any exhaust system you want, as long as you resonate with the sound.

Performance is a different story. For about six months I have been battling with the idea of either Bassani or Magnaflow exhaust. Both are made of superior craftsmanship. The Bassani cost $200 more than the Magnaflow system.

From what I have learned, Magnaflow is premo stuff. I don't think your going to get any better. A while back I posted a thread regarding whether or not people though that the Bassani system was worth a minimum of $200 more than Magnaflow. Not one person had anything bad to say about Magnaflow, but one said that the Bassani system tended to get louder as the internals were used.

Personally, I have reached a point in life where I am not as much interested in loud exhaust noise. I want to emphisize a tuned exhaust note with the most performance oriented exhaust. My days of Flowmasters are nearly over. I'm not saying that Bassani isn't a tuned exhaust, nor am I saying that it is not performance oriented (they are stock on Lightnings and otehr SVT vehicles), but I am saying that it doesn't get better than Magnaflow as far as quality and performance.

Hope this helps!