NEWBIE HERE need help choosing exhaust

Search this Thread

Old 09-08-2005 | 07:17 PM
|
Question NEWBIE HERE need help choosing exhaust

i have a 99 f150 4.6 4 door short bed 4x4 off road. it has stock exhaust on it now. but i am looking for something real loud and that will give me better performance. i would like to have true duals but dont wanna mess with headers or anything like that. is there anyway i could just get the pipes cut before the y pipe and have true duals come out the back? also which mufflers would you reccomend. i am looking to do it for around 350 to 400. would just a local muffler shop be able to do this?
anyone have any sound clips of a 4.6 with true duals. i want it real loud at crank and all the time. also i live in pa so it has to be emmissions legal which just means you need a cat and a muffler. any help would be greatly appreciated.
thanks
jesse

Old 09-08-2005 | 08:21 PM
i got a friend that just had a Y pipe and twin tips out the back, he dint mess with the cats or anything and all of them r still there. it sounds gr8 it , i dont know exactly how loud u want it but his is loud enough to be heard comin ang goin down the road, if ya want loud cut off ur cats and run true duals

Old 09-08-2005 | 10:08 PM
I love my borla.

Old 09-09-2005 | 12:09 PM