loudest maggie

Search this Thread

Old 04-07-2007 | 05:19 PM
|
loudest maggie

well i have my flowmaster for a little over a year now and all i keep hearing is how they restrict air flow and decrease gas mileage. so i think im gonna make the switch to a maggie. my problem is, i like the loudness of my flowmaster and not sure which maggie will give me the same sound. i just want to replace the muffler, and ill probably dump it right before the axel. if anyone knows which is the best. please let me know. btw i have a '98 4.6L

Old 04-07-2007 | 08:54 PM
I believe Magnaflow makes a 14" that's pretty "throaty"... and from all I've read doesn't rob hp and low-end tq.. I went with borla because I like the sound, doesn't lower hp or tq either, and got me 1.8 mpg increase on the highway miles.. didn't see an intake listed on your mods, I just put one on and would highly recommend it.. the sound from under the hood is pretty cool and there's very nice difference in the throttle response.

Old 04-07-2007 | 11:58 PM
|
thanks. you wouldnt happen to know the model #? ive looked at them and they are all really confusing. i went to performancepeddler, but im not sure which is which.

Old 04-08-2007 | 12:05 AM
my Borla is #140136.. if you're looking for Borla go to borla.com, they guide you through what model for your truck.. not sure what part # for any magnaflows.. tho if you want to ORDER a borla, don't get it from their site.. I got mine from autopartswarehouse.com and it was $100 less than the borla site..

Old 04-08-2007 | 12:11 AM
|
whoa! $100. i really dont want to pay more than like $70, i liked the prices of the maggies at performance peddler. i just want to replace the muffler, not break my bank. im only 18 and i have a crappy job, so i think borla is out of the question for me

Old 04-08-2007 | 01:52 AM
LOL.. 18 + crappy job, understood! you won't go wrong with a Magna I think, tho I've never seen one for $70.. I'd grab that if you can

Old 04-08-2007 | 02:27 AM
|