Expedition / Navigator

2003 Exped Troyer Performance e-fan kit

Search this Thread

Old 09-17-2005, 08:35 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2003 Exped Troyer Performance e-fan kit

Hi guys. I'm new to this form and have been reading a bit. You are a pretty funny group.

I did some searches on electric fans but didn't find anything about the 2003 and higher issues.

I looked at electric fans a year+ ago and was looking at the JDMs but they didn't have a kit for the new front ends of the 2003's.

I recently started looking again as I saw the gas prices goe up and up. From some basic math it seems like it would take 25K or so to get the MPG buyback but I also pull a camper so I thought the extra horse would be nice.

I found this thread: ( http://fordtruckworld.tenmagazines.c...ten?id=392791L ) on the topic. Troyers website indicates their kit works on the 2003's but it is a dual 16" fan kit and the rad on the new front in is only 27" wide. I saw that flex-a-lite actually has a different kit for the 2003+ with smaller fans.

Has anyone used a Troyer kit on their 2003+ Exped?
Just mount the fans diagnal and did that even work/fit?

I've exchanged some mail with Anita at Troyer but she hasn't replied to my last couple e-mails. They seem like a good bunch from other posting I've read so perhaps they are working on it or just busy. See the other thread from some more on the topic.

Thanks.

P.S. Aside: why do I see people abbreviate the Expedition as 'Expy'. I guess it is Fords designation or something because I don't see a y in Expedition!

Old 09-17-2005, 09:55 PM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Sorry, wish I could help. Electric fans are a great mod, and very underated.
Also, I use the term Expy because sometimes I'm just too lazy to type out Expedition. Same deal with Supercrew and Screw. I picked it up here and at FTW years ago.

Old 09-18-2005, 12:21 AM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
I have the 16's on my 98 f, and I likem.