Expedition / Navigator

wife's 07 expy fuel pump fuse poped while moving a trailer in the driveway

Search this Thread

Old 07-17-2009, 10:38 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
wife's 07 expy fuel pump fuse poped while moving a trailer in the driveway

dunno what happened, she has like a 1/4 tank she called me while I was at work on lunch and was complaining that her car just died. I was like, and I'm at work wtf do u want me to do/say here? so I come home after work and start checking fuses/relays (I'm an electrician) as it made sense that a fuel system fuse/relay was bad. I didn't go at it systematically I just skimmed thru and checked anything that said anything to do with fuel system. so I finally got to fuel pump fuse and it was poped so I swapped it out with the 20a next to it AC clutch or reverse lights iirc and fired right up, so I moved it up to the end of the driveway as the tow truck was already en-route, anyway, anyone have this occur on one of these newer trucks? it also constantly blows the drivers power seat fuse when u attempt to adjust the height ever. so since we've bought it we've never been able to adjust the height of the drivers seat. I'll have them look at that also while it's there I suppose.

hope it's not something big electrical wise as I had huge plans for the stereo/entertainment system and am glad I didn't start them already otherwise they may attribute it to any aftermarket electrical draws or modifications. any insight would be awesome, wife oddly didn't want to just change the fuse and drive it around keeping a spare for some odd reason. I seriously doubt unless it's throwing codes they'd do anything than merely change the fuse...

Old 07-18-2009, 04:36 PM
As an electrician, try to find an EWD somewhere for these Expys. I'm wondering if there is a shared ground or something like that for the seat and the FP relay. ?

Old 07-18-2009, 05:40 PM