F-250 / Super Duty / Diesel

masters of the message board

Search this Thread

Old 12-28-2005, 01:16 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
masters of the message board

I bought an 03 f-250 diesel 7.3 w/ 65,000 miles. It has a lift with 18's on it. I noticed the rear differential is liking like a motherand throughing fluid all up on the bottom of the bed and other places. I am the second owner. Is this covered under the 5yr/100,000 mile warranty. And it seems to be an old leak and the dealer just power washed it. Im a forest service firefighter (willand, which means crappy pay cause its federal) and out of work cause its winter so im low on cash. is there anythang i can do. please help. And how do i check to see if i got a block heater. And also how do i change the fuel filter (and the water separtor?.) Sorry i cant help out in this forum like you guys im very new to diesels. But if you got any questions about chainsaws, brush remomval, or any other wildland fire stuff id be more than glad to help since you all are always helping me. thanks,
max

Old 12-28-2005, 09:44 PM