F-250 / Super Duty / Diesel

air filters?

Search this Thread

Old 09-14-2007, 09:16 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
air filters?

I was just wondering what air filter you all recommend to put in 7.3l? Also how often do I need to change the fuel filter, I just got the truck and it has 71,000 on it do I need to change it? Thanks in advance!

Old 09-15-2007, 12:10 PM
Received 18 Likes on 17 Posts
Howdy and welcome!

My '02 still has the stock ford filter at 35k because the air filter restriction gauge hasnt even come to a third of the way restricted.

What year is your truck? Where are you located?

Adrianspeeder

Old 09-15-2007, 10:00 PM
well with all the performance tips that are given in here I thought for sure someone would have had a filter preference, I am new at owning a Diesel so I was just asking to get the best performance / mileage out of my truck that I could get. Evidently changing the filter must not be that big of a deal, I was beginning to wonder if I had posted something I shouldn't have since I hadn’t gotten any replies. My truck is an '03 I am in Tennessee. Thanks

Old 09-16-2007, 08:54 AM
Originally Posted by lukester18
well with all the performance tips that are given in here I thought for sure someone would have had a filter preference, I am new at owning a Diesel so I was just asking to get the best performance / mileage out of my truck that I could get. Evidently changing the filter must not be that big of a deal, I was beginning to wonder if I had posted something I shouldn't have since I hadn’t gotten any replies. My truck is an '03 I am in Tennessee. Thanks
Just be patient. You'll get some replies...Sometimes it took a few days before I got enough information that I could use.

Old 09-16-2007, 09:46 AM
You will want to use the Ford OEM part as a replacement. I have the 6.0 and have been told by the lead PSD tech as well as Erik from Innovative Diesel (Tuner) to use the stock airfilter b/c it is the best out there for our trucks.