Lightning

First "Official" Kill!! A Cobra??

Search this Thread

Old 03-17-2003, 10:28 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking First "Official" Kill!! A Cobra??

Or first kill that deserved mention anyway.(I'm not counting dusting Honda Civics with huge wings a kill!!)

Let me begin by saying I'm not an expert when it comes to Cobras. I've only seen a couple around town (one actually lives on my street), but he had all the badging and actually had Corba R rims!! So could it be?? For all I know it could have been a imposter GT. BUT, he did sound bad a$$!!

Anyway, Saturday night, the wife and I are out riding around. I do have the windows down and hear a familiar sound in the distance that automatically perks me up (I don't tell my wife though!). I notice mustang tail lights up ahead meging over into a turn lane in the direction we are going. I happen to pull up behind this mustang and sure enough, SVT glares out at me!! It's a earlier model white mustang. There are two guys in the car and he's playing around with the convertible full of people beside him. He probably never even noticed me behind him. When he eventually pulls out, sure enough he shows his a$$ and tears out squelling tires and all. He even gets it almost sideways. What a jack a$$!! It wasn't until then that I decided to go ahead and play too.