Lightning

Stereo Question

Search this Thread

Old 04-13-2003 | 06:18 PM
|
Stereo Question

I am putting in new door speakers, thunderforms with JL's and an amp but keeping the stock deck. Questions-

1. How do I go about getting at the remote power wire that fires up the amp that is behind the deck? Pull the deck out with one of those din tool thingies?

2. I am powering the amp directly from the battery, is there only one spot to run it through the firewall and where would that be?

3. For those of you without Expy consoles, where did you put the CD changer? Im hoping that I can put it under the passenger seat with the amp. Opinions? Ideas?

Thanks peeps. I've never done a stereo upgrade like this before so I want to get it all mapped out in my head before I start. And I know there is a bazillion stereo threads...

Old 04-13-2003 | 06:59 PM