Lightning

Lightning PCV Valve Kit

Search this Thread

Old 06-15-2004 | 10:35 PM
|
Lightning PCV Valve Kit

I'm new to Lightning's so, anyone ever use this kit to prevent oil from getting in their intake? Does it work? Comments?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...tem=2480842746

Old 06-16-2004 | 04:29 AM
I bought the same kit and it seems to do the job. It is really a very simple package and a simple installation.

Old 06-16-2004 | 06:03 AM
I've been using it for quite a while,
and YES IT WORKS
http://lightning-enterprise.com/pcv.html

I run hi boost
hi timing
lots of Mods
and pretty dam good Et's

here's my IC at 12K

SPOTLESS

Here's my TB and inlet boot 2 weekends ago

AGAIN SPOTLESS

You will still get a very small amount of oil BEHIND the T/B
and a light coating in the upper (from the rear hose)
but not enough to make it to the IC, or front of TB.

Great Kit for a Great $ if you asked me

Old 06-16-2004 | 07:58 AM
According to literature on Kenne Bell's site they too offer a PVC kit also, but it does not appear on their ordering list. Does anyone run this on their L? Is it still offered?

Old 06-16-2004 | 12:14 PM
Damnit Rob! I'm tired of seeing pictures of your clean intake and intercooler! Now I gotta buy the kit for myself. I noticed oil in my upper intake the other day when I was installing my phenolic spacer, and you seem to think highly of the lightning enterprises kit. Oh well, it's just more money...

-Nate

Old 06-16-2004 | 01:18 PM
I installed this kit (The Lighting Enterprizes kit) at 1500 miles on my 03 as preventative maintenance. I just checked it last weekend and everything is still clean. I just turned 8000 miles.

Old 06-16-2004 | 01:58 PM