Lightning

Alaskan Airline Crash (Off-Topic)

Search this Thread

Old 02-01-2000 | 10:30 PM
|
Banned
Post Alaskan Airline Crash (Off-Topic)

Many of our F150 members, specifically Lightning owners have been in recent accidents.

I am glad all of you are alive and well, but I felt this made me relize how difficult it would be to loose any of you.

I am showing my respect & sending my condolence to the families who have lost loved one's in the plane crash , as well as any members here who have lost someone along the way.

Old 02-01-2000 | 10:40 PM
I hear ya Metallic. Hard to think about life without you guys now. Much love and prayers. I'm a corporate agent now, but as a leisure LMX agent I booked those flights on a daily basis. Very sad.
CA

------------------
Christy Ann
99WhiteLightningSVTGirl
RookzRook@aol.com
WhiteLightninSVT@aol.com
Have you ever seen an Angel riding a Lightning bolt~

Old 02-02-2000 | 06:06 AM
Rest In Peace
From: anchorage, alaska, usa, north america, earth, solar system, milky way
Very Tragic. I've never been so hurt by a plane crash, probably becuse its so close to home for me, and worked at the anchorage airport last summer. Seems similar to the Egytair 990 crash, nose first into the ocean

Old 02-02-2000 | 09:07 AM
in keeping with the off topic, i gotta say the most disappointing crash i recall is JFK's, wasnt feeling good for a week after it

Old 02-02-2000 | 08:43 PM
Regarding the airline, I have flown Alaska Airlines many times and have always considered it to be one of the very best - my favorite, in fact. The always seem to be on time; everything seems to work as it should; the food's good; and the crews are great.