Lightning

New Guy In Town

Search this Thread

Old 12-10-2005 | 03:29 PM
|
New Guy In Town

Im new to this Page, so I wanted to say hey first off. Second off, I was looking to buy Package E from Rpmoutlet.com it comes with:

Throttle Body
Cold Air Kit
Plugs
Choice of lower pulley
Belt
Diablo or Superchips Programmer
Tensioner pulleys
All for $990.00. Now, with some traction bars, and some good meats, that should wake my truck up BIG TIME, right?
What do you guys think?

Old 12-10-2005 | 04:26 PM
The only problem with going with RPM outlet is that they are a bunch of hacks. They'll send you the wrong size belt with your pulley, and then make you pay shipping to send it back and get the right one.. just another way to cheat you out of your money. Also you get the generic tune on the pred/SCT which has been known to kill motors due to the agressiveness of the tune... I'd go with a 4 or 6lb pulley, cold air kit, tune and Factory Tech Valve Body from one of the major tuners.. should net you mid to high 12s in good weather...

Old 12-10-2005 | 04:52 PM
|
Birdy111 i take it youve had a bad experience with them. It just seems like there price's are so good. Anyways, what do you meen by Generic Tune? I thought you could tune to the specs you need for the most part. Can you clear me up a bit, and let me know who else i could deal with (Major Tuners).
Thanks

Old 12-10-2005 | 06:16 PM
Welcome to the board! Use the search option. There is a ton of information on here.

Old 12-10-2005 | 06:28 PM
Welcome to the board and yes even those slight mods will wake your L wake up considerably.

I agree with the comment above, you may spend a few more bucks, but I would recommend you stay with one of the supporting vendors - they all know their *****. The mail order tune is option B not A. Ideally you want a custom dyno tune and I would travel a fair distance to obtain one - if that is an option - if not stick with a vendor here on this sight and remember you get what you pay for.