Lightning

Whose running the Granatelli COP's??

Search this Thread

Old 04-09-2007, 07:47 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Whose running the Granatelli COP's??

Ok so my COP's finally came in. As I was reading everything over I noticed you have to shorten the connector to fit NGK or any other aftermarket plugs. Has anyone else had to do this?? If so once I tap down the end connector will I have to cut off the remaining connector?? It would seem I would have to, but if anyone has ever replaced their COP's with Granatelli's and are also running the NGK TR6 plugs please post pictures or advise on the install.

Again this is my first time ever changing plugs and COPs on the L so any help would be appreciated!

Old 04-09-2007, 08:06 PM
sorry no pics but i'm running the Granitelli's and ngk tr6's making over 760rwhp on them. i never tapped mine down. not sure if you have to now. i thought i read somewhere that they fixed that issue.

Old 04-09-2007, 08:07 PM
The pictures are gone but there's some old info here

https://www.f150online.com/forums/sh...atelli+install

Some mixed reviews here

https://www.f150online.com/forums/sh...atelli+install

I believe Josh has them on his truck and explained to me once how you can put them on without cutting anything, hopefully he'll chime in....

Old 04-10-2007, 04:10 PM
i trimmed mine (1/8" i think) when i put them one with tr6's no problems after that

Old 04-10-2007, 04:47 PM
You trimmed the boot?

Old 04-16-2007, 10:30 AM
trimmed the wire, the boot is the same as stock.

Old 04-22-2007, 08:33 PM
I've been using them for almost 2 seasons now. They work great but fit like sh!+. I just run the coil pack screws down until they touch the coil pack and leave them be. I was able to open the gap on my plugs from .028 to .032 and my spark blowout problem ceased to exist after installing them. My 2 cents, the product works but I'll never spend another dime with Granatelli. They're crooks and they don't stand behind their products.