Lightning

My Cecil stuff.

Search this Thread

Old 09-22-2001, 06:04 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking My Cecil stuff.

Good to see everyone....made one of my rare drag-track appearences...hehe...

Well, figuring I'm probably the heaviest, almost-stock on street tires out there truck with a big-leak intercooler, I figured I'd take a run (for the first time!) down the strip today.

It was an oh, peachy 85F by the time I got up to run. (Around 2:20pm?)....GPS said Altitude was 99feet. No idea what the barometer is. I've got a PSP air filter and 25,000mi F1's on the puppy along with me, my heavy-*** ARE-II lid and my stereo system. lol. I'd imagine the weight of the truck was somewhere in the 5300-5400lb range. (Like Spiro said in his post, scales were closed).

I was probably the slowest bolt run there, but hey, it was hot, my poor beastie drank 1/2gallon of water through its intercooler on the way there, I have less then 3/32 tread on my F1's and I'm a drag newbie. (I prefer to autox)

I also took the oppurtuinty to dyno my truck. Its a 2000 baby, born in Feb '2000, and it has a PSP air filter on it.

Max Power : 310.1, Max Torque 383.1 ... that's SAE corrected running from 3krpm->5.4krpm in 3rd gear. (got up to 120+mph or so)

Here's the graph:

Sprio : always a pleasure to see ya man, glad I caught you on the way out.
Johnny & Wife : Great to see you guys again! Hope you had some more good runs.
Brian & gf : Thanks for the tassle for the antenna, was good to chat again.

Everyone eles I met, great to see you all...I was surprised to see so many Lightnings! Hope someone took advantage of the $10 off I got for the dynojet.

Take care,
Daniel

Last edited by thepawn; 09-22-2001 at 09:18 PM.
Old 09-22-2001, 06:35 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post