Lightning

Anyone do their own install of The Silver Bullet Exhaust?

Search this Thread

Old 05-30-2002 | 11:06 PM
|
Anyone do their own install of The Silver Bullet Exhaust?

If so, how did it go?? Assuming the right tools and space, about how long did it take? Was it straightforward, and a good, tight, SOLID fit? How difficult was it to get the stock exhaust off?

I am not really experienced with engines and stuff........i mean, i will do oil changes and tune ups on my daily drivers, but as much as i've done is headers and exhaust on a Subaru Impreza 2.5 liter flat engine........You think a inexperienced guy can hack it?

JC

Old 05-30-2002 | 11:10 PM
Yes.Installed it on a buddys truck.Its easy with tools.Everything fit right up.Getting the old setup off is the tricky part.An oxy-acetylene torch helps if you have access.

Old 05-30-2002 | 11:10 PM
I have watched Shaun make the silver bullets. He hand fits each system to Justin's truck, so it will bolt right in for you.

All you will have to do is remove the stock system, and bolt the new system on. All you will need is a few sockets, maybee a hammer to remove the stock muffler.

Old 05-30-2002 | 11:16 PM
|
What in the blue hell is a oxy-acetylene torch? I can pretty much guarantee that I don't have access or know anyone with one of those.........

I guess it is safe to say that it's rather hard to get the stock exhaust off, and that it will not be reusable ever again??

JC

Old 05-30-2002 | 11:20 PM
Not at all.You can get the old off with a big hammer.Forget the torch.You can do this and you'll be glad you did.Ask Uncle Nick in Miami to help you.He'll be all over it.(he has a lift too)

Old 05-30-2002 | 11:22 PM
|
cool............who's Uncle Nick??

JC

Old 05-30-2002 | 11:25 PM
Old 05-30-2002 | 11:29 PM