Im thinking of getting a roush supercharger I/C kit

Search this Thread

Old 06-18-2009, 01:43 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Im thinking of getting a roush supercharger I/C kit

but i dont plan to do all the installation. also i am not sure how my truck will run with the stock parts and what i have installed (installed: K&N 57series FIPK, Magnaflow Exhaust, Edge Programmer).

im also wondering about how the MPG run with the supercharger.

Thanks let me know your thoughts.

Old 06-18-2009, 08:23 AM
I am running mine right now with a 2.93" pulley on the originial Roush tune (comes with a 3.1"). Truck has been running great for 25,000 miles now, thinking of getting a tune and upping the boost some more. The only mods you are going to keep is the exhaust, the Roush gets the PCM flashed and comes with it own intake (which is pretty good, air box is HUGE and pipe is designed well from the air box to the TB).

Before I started lifting the truck and putting bigger tires on I was getting pretty close to stock MPG on the highway and through town if I would play it cool....now, with the tires, lift, and a lot of spirited driving I get about 12mpg in town and 14-15mpg on the highway. I am changing the plugs this weekend, I think some of my mpg went here, might change out my O2 sensors also, the wideband shows them switching pretty slow.

Great, complete kit. I was going to by the Whipple when I was looking at a S/C but I come across a deal I couldn't pass up. At this point I would do it again, but I am thinking bigger down the road so I may regret getting the Roush's M90 supercharger and not getting the twin screw.

Old 06-18-2009, 11:11 AM
Originally Posted by PowerHungryF150
but i dont plan to do all the installation. also i am not sure how my truck will run with the stock parts and what i have installed (installed: K&N 57series FIPK, Magnaflow Exhaust, Edge Programmer).

im also wondering about how the MPG run with the supercharger.

Thanks let me know your thoughts.