WHIPLASH SUSPENSION

Search this Thread

Old 04-03-2001 | 01:13 AM
|
Question WHIPLASH SUSPENSION

Alright...I have noticed that in quite a bit of the suspension post we all talk about the 4" Rancho this, and 5" Superlift that, etc. But now Whiplash has been thrown into the ingredients basket. These lifts are huge!! Check them out at "http://www.whiplashperformance.org" The lifts seem to be well priced, but are almost the same as the small 4" lifts! What gives? Does anyone here have any experience, comments, or arguments for or against these lifts? I would like to know more, as im sure others would as well!!!

Old 04-03-2001 | 01:29 AM
|
Exclamation

Also, i forgot to add, i contacted Fabtech about a lift for 4x4 F-150's, and i was told that the lift is in the final testing phases, and will be availible this mid-summer.

Old 04-03-2001 | 10:30 AM
Cool

Those lifts are ok, but when you use your truck as a daily driver I wouldn't recommened it. I drive nearly 3k miles a month, and my truck couldn't handle that with a 10" lift and 38-40" tires.

------------------
98 Black F150 S/C 4x4 ORP 5.4

4" Rancho lift, 14 KC lights, lots of other goodies. Check out www.F150World.com/Mudder for pics and all the info.

Old 04-04-2001 | 12:46 AM
F-150 man, I live 15miles from fresno, where whiplash is located, and all I can say is that they are all show, I have friends who had their lifts, and they all hated them, and replaced the lift with a rancho lift. When I went there with a friend who wanted to lift his truck, all they cared about was how high he should lift it, when he told them that he wanted to lift it for performance reasons, they said to forget about it, and just lift it really high so you can "look really cool and get chicks", when he told them that all he wanted was a moderate lift, they suggested a 16" lift!