DIY Lift...

Search this Thread

Old 02-08-2005 | 05:56 PM
DMA
|
DIY Lift...

I'm looking to lift my screw, but would like to do it myself and save a buck or two. I would like to lift it so it's both level and at least a good 6" higher than it is now, being stock, but also would like the "safety" factor to remain as far as roll-overs and the like are concerned. I will also be getting some new, much larger shoes, to go along with the mod.

I'm mechanically inclined, but have never installed a lift kit before.

Is this mod something I can handle realistically, or should I just bite the bullet and let the pros handle it?

Also, any recommendations on brand, etc.?

Thanx.

Oh yes, just in case it helps...

2002 F-150 SuperCrew Lariat FX4, 5.4L V-8, Stock Shoes, Rims & Susp.

Thanx again.

Last edited by DMA; 02-08-2005 at 06:11 PM.
Old 02-08-2005 | 06:25 PM
My buddy and I will be installing the 6" Fabtech on the my truck this weekend. I have no experience, but I can read. He has all the technical knowledge about vehicles; so I believe we will be alright. I will be posting pictures that night......hopefully.

Last edited by noirluispher; 02-13-2005 at 09:27 AM.
Old 02-08-2005 | 06:37 PM