What Are The Cons of 2" AutoSpring

Search this Thread

Old 08-07-2006 | 01:35 AM
|
Exclamation What Are The Cons of 2" AutoSpring

I am brand new to all of this and thanks in advance for any help you may provide. I have a 4x2 2004 F150 SCrew and have been looking at buying a set of 2" AutoSpring spacers. I need to know if I should even be worried about premature UCA or upper ball joint wear out or failure. I also would like to hear from someone that has mucho miles with a set of these spacers installed. How many miles do you have? Needless worry of justified concern? Thanks so much!

Last edited by Drumdog; 08-07-2006 at 02:07 AM.
Old 08-07-2006 | 01:49 AM
Welcome to the site! I have an 04 scb 4x2 with 2.5" AS. Many of my friends run the 2" AS on their FX4's but i believe the 2.5" sits as close as level as you can get on the 4x2. As far as any problems, I have not run into any... yet!(knock on wood!) But the leveling kit is a good, relatively inexpensive way to modify the look of your truck.

Old 08-08-2006 | 02:22 AM
|
Originally Posted by 04 F-150
Welcome to the site! I have an 04 scb 4x2 with 2.5" AS. Many of my friends run the 2" AS on their FX4's but i believe the 2.5" sits as close as level as you can get on the 4x2. As far as any problems, I have not run into any... yet!(knock on wood!) But the leveling kit is a good, relatively inexpensive way to modify the look of your truck.
Thanks for the reply!

How many miles do you have on your 2.5" AS, and how many miles total? Interested in knowing long term results.

Old 08-09-2006 | 10:44 AM
I have an 06 4X2 SCREW with a 2.5" AS leveling kit installed. The kit has been on the truck for about 6000 miles now and I have a tad over 11,000 total miles on the truck so far. No problems with it thus far, it sits almost perfectly level and makes the truck look so much better.

Old 08-09-2006 | 02:23 PM
I have the 2" AS. About 5000 miles and no problems. Looks Great

Old 08-09-2006 | 10:37 PM
Truck of the Month