need help on lifting my f150 04 lariat

Search this Thread

Old 01-29-2007 | 01:10 AM
|
need help on lifting my f150 04 lariat

Hi, everybody. I'm really new to lifting trucks but i registered on this website because i knew i would be able to get some real good help from someone in here.
I have a f150 04 lariat 4x4 and I don't have really a lot of money to spend since I got a sub system last week. I want my truck to be lifted not more the 4" and be able to fit at least 33 wheel.
I was looking at suspension lift, body lift, and the rancho 4" lift.
Do you people think that i can still leave the stock wheel under after any of the lift I mentioned above? Do you know if my gear ratio will change? And should i get a edge evo or something like it to fix the gear ratio?
Thank you ahead

Old 01-29-2007 | 08:14 AM
You can fit 33's stock. If you are on a budget, you could add a 2.5 inch Autospring kit up front and go with a set of 33's on aftermarket wheels easily.

Old 01-29-2007 | 08:25 AM
Originally Posted by marcorlando
Hi, everybody. I'm really new to lifting trucks but i registered on this website because i knew i would be able to get some real good help from someone in here.
I have a f150 04 lariat 4x4 and I don't have really a lot of money to spend since I got a sub system last week. I want my truck to be lifted not more the 4" and be able to fit at least 33 wheel.
I was looking at suspension lift, body lift, and the rancho 4" lift.
Do you people think that i can still leave the stock wheel under after any of the lift I mentioned above? Do you know if my gear ratio will change? And should i get a edge evo or something like it to fix the gear ratio?
Thank you ahead