Done my research now looking for help!

Search this Thread

Old 01-17-2009, 11:35 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Done my research now looking for help!

Before any ask I have looked for this topic on here. Can't find anything with this setup. I am new to the F150 world but not to Jeeps. I am wanting to get this lift: http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Parts...1%7C240%3A1318
Sorry for the long link. Now I want it to be level, and it depends on the gap difference in the front and rear. mine is 2", also on a 2wd what are the biggest tires I can fit on stock 04 lariat wheels? I appreciate the help in advance.

Old 01-17-2009, 11:52 AM
Received 23 Likes on 23 Posts
Originally Posted by armyf150
Before any ask I have looked for this topic on here. Can't find anything with this setup. I am new to the F150 world but not to Jeeps. I am wanting to get this lift: http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Parts...1%7C240%3A1318
Sorry for the long link. Now I want it to be level, and it depends on the gap difference in the front and rear. mine is 2", also on a 2wd what are the biggest tires I can fit on stock 04 lariat wheels? I appreciate the help in advance.
I'd go with the 2" Autospring leveling kit for about $80 to 100 buck's then see how she sit's and then add to the rear if needed. A 285x65x18 which is close to 33 inches tall will fit after truck is leveled. BFG and I think Nitto make's this size. By the way Welcome to the site.

Old 01-18-2009, 12:31 PM
Thanks I appreciate it. Look forward to learning more and work on the new truck!

Old 01-18-2009, 08:29 PM
Received 27 Likes on 23 Posts