will 37s work with this set up or will I have to get 35s

Search this Thread

Old 06-18-2012, 04:00 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
will 37s work with this set up or will I have to get 35s

Hi everyone I have a 2001 screw with the 4.6 and I think 3.55 gears. The upgrades on the truck are gotts intake mod, edge evolution cs programmer, and true dual exhaust with magnaflow high flow cats dynomax bullets and xpipe. I have been saving for a lift for a couple years now and Im almost there Im so happy. I think I am going to buy the zone 6 inch lift and crank my torsion bars 2-2.5 inches with that. I was wondering if I would be able to fit 37x12.50x20 tires on it because down the road I am going to put a body lift on it and I think 35s will look too small with that set up. I think 8 inches of lift should be enough because Ive seen people with 37s on a 3 inch body lift. I would also like the tires to stick out the sides and I heard I want a -44 rim for that. My questions were Do you think the 37s will rub with that set up if so what would I need to do so they wouldnt rub? What dimensions should I get on my rims for them to fit I would like to have 20" rims I just dont know about the width or offset? Do you think I could run that setup with 37s without regearing for 2 or 3 months while I save the money? I will also be buying the dixon bros prerunner front bumper which should give the front tires a lot more room. What do you guys think about this set up I would appreciate any help and also pictures because I cant seem to find any with the exact set up I would like. If you have any questions feel free to ask ill try to look at this as often as I can but I have a very hectic schedule right now so it might be a day or two before I can respond.

Old 06-18-2012, 04:42 PM
Originally Posted by hammerdown45