goodyear wrangler rts tires

Search this Thread

Old 03-14-2009, 10:55 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
goodyear wrangler rts tires

i just had 4 put on my expedition and they were road force balanced and i still get a vibration at 40 mph and then around 60 mph did anyone ever have any problems with these tires?

Old 03-15-2009, 01:48 AM
i work at a ford dealership and i have had plenty of the rts tires come in all chopped up and worn badly that vibrated but i havent seen to many of them that are bad when they are fairly new

you might just have a bad tire or a belt broke in a tire

or it might be something else in the drivetrain other than tires, but im not a drivetrain expert so i cant help you much more than that

Old 03-15-2009, 02:20 AM
Originally Posted by squeaky3
i work at a ford dealership and i have had plenty of the rts tires come in all chopped up and worn badly that vibrated but i havent seen to many of them that are bad when they are fairly new

you might just have a bad tire or a belt broke in a tire

or it might be something else in the drivetrain other than tires, but im not a drivetrain expert so i cant help you much more than that
the place i got the tires from are trying to convince me of something in the drivetrain but they checked u joints, bearings, tie rod ends and ball joints and they said everything is good, but it still shakes it also took them getting 3 new tires on the left rear before it would balance

Old 03-15-2009, 03:02 AM
Those tires are garbage. I was never so happy as I was to get rid of mine. One of mine vibrated too, it started about half way into their life. Biggest thing I hated about them was they had horrible winter weather traction.

Old 03-15-2009, 08:41 AM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
I hate to agree, but he is right. Those were the OEM tires on most 97-03 F-150 4x4's and they were pretty bad. Most everyone said the same thing about terrible wet weather traction. I'd try to get them to swap 'em for something better.