Belle Tire and Toyo MT's

Search this Thread

Old 01-03-2011, 08:57 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Belle Tire and Toyo MT's

Ok I am looking into buying some 34" Toyo MT's for my UN-LIFTED and UN-LEVELED, completely stock suspension, 2008 stx f150 4x4. I talked to a Belle Tire rep and he said it would be an awful choice for me. His concern was noise. Now, Ive read countless threads about these tires and they all seem to rave about them. I am a mostly pavement driver but I do get out on the dirt about once a week. I would like anyone to comment about their Toyo's or experiences suggesting whether or not they are truly good or bad tires. Thank you.

Old 01-03-2011, 09:50 PM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
The Toyo MT's and the similar Nitto Trail Grapplers are the two quietest mud tires available. But the average car or truck owner would probably still say they are loud. The dealer you spoke to has probably had to deal with several customers who purchased MT's because the looked cool, only to return in a week or two wanting to swap them for a set of AT's.

Old 01-03-2011, 11:01 PM
Originally Posted by wandell
The Toyo MT's and the similar Nitto Trail Grapplers are the two quietest mud tires available. But the average car or truck owner would probably still say they are loud. The dealer you spoke to has probably had to deal with several customers who purchased MT's because the looked cool, only to return in a week or two wanting to swap them for a set of AT's.
agreed. i havent herd the trail grapplers yet but i know the toyos are about as quiet as a worn down bfg at like mine. great tires. but if you only hit the dirt about once a week might wanna get an a/t.

Old 01-04-2011, 12:49 AM
I have the toyo's and they arent loud at all have a nice humming sound but if you want no sound or little sound stick with a AT tire

Old 01-04-2011, 10:16 AM